

4rd Development Economists Meeting - DevEconMeet

Roma Tre University 3-4 October 2024

CALL FOR PAPERS

The purpose of this annual meeting is to provide PhD students specializing in development economics with the opportunity to present their work, receive feedback from established researchers in a collaborative and friendly environment, and expand the network of Italian development economists.

Organizers

The event is organized by a network of Italian and foreign universities, including the Universities of Florence, Milan Bicocca, Pavia, Roma Tre, Sapienza, Tor Vergata, Turin, and UNU-MERIT. It is open to 2nd- and 3rd-year PhD students in Development Economics. Students from any Italian PhD Program in Economics are particularly welcome.

This 4rd DevEconMeet will be held at the Department of Economics, Roma Tre University, on October 3-4, 2024.

The format of the event is as follows:

- 2-day long in presence workshop;
- papers will be accepted according to their state of advancement and quality;
- each paper will get 20' for presentation;
- each paper will be discussed by 1 senior discussant and 1 junior discussant (i.e. PhD student or post-doc);
- no funding will be provided to participants by the organizers.

PhD students whose papers have not been selected or who did not submit a paper may attend upon request.

Interested students should submit their papers to the Local Organizers at the following email addresses: <u>carlo.pietrobelli@uniroma3.it</u>, <u>ramadasi.mariani@uniroma3.it</u>, and <u>francesco.salustri@uniroma3.it</u> (please write *DevEconMeet* in the subject line).

Important dates

- Submission deadline: July 1st
- Notification of acceptance: July 15th
- Final accepted paper submission: September 1st

Scientific Committee

Mario Biggeri, Michele Battisti, Pasquale De Muro, Gianna Claudia Giannelli, Giorgia Giovannetti, Marco Letta, Giuseppe Maggio, Rama Dasi Mariani, Bruno Martorano, Mariapia Mendola, Marco Missaglia, Pierluigi Montalbano, Carlo Pietrobelli, Donato Romano, Furio Rosati, Francesco Salustri, Marco Sanfilippo, Maria Sassi, Luca Tiberti.